Festival Jury of critics

Jury of critics

The jury of critics awards the prize for the best feature film.

Dr. Cosima Lutz, born in 1974, studied theater, media, and film sciences, modern German literature, and political science in Erlangen and Vienna. She writes about cinema, art, literature, and contemporary history for Die Welt, Filmdienst, Berliner Morgenpost, and other publications. She received the Siegfried Kracauer Award for the best film review in 2018.


Bert Rebhandl is a Berlin-based freelance journalist, writer, and translator. He is a film critic for the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung and for tip Berlin and co-editor of the magazine CARGO Film Medien Kultur. Most recent book: Jean-Luc Godard: Der permanente Revolutionär (2020). Website: www.BRO198.net

Alexander Soyez lives and works in Berlin as a freelance journalist for various radio stations in the ARD network. He hosts the RBB film program Abgedreht and is a film critic for Saarländischer Rundfunk and Antenne Brandenburg. When he reviews film releases and conducts interviews, he observes what happens on the screen as well as behind the scenes at festivals and in the film industry in general.

Festival Filmkritiker-Jury

Filmkritiker-Jury

Der Regiepreis wird an den besten Spielfilm verliehen.

Dr. Cosima Lutz, geboren 1974, studierte Theater-, Medien- und Filmwissenschaft, Neuere Deutsche Literatur und Politische Wissenschaft in Erlangen und Wien. Sie schreibt übers Kino, über Kunst, Literatur und zeitgeschichtliche Themen, unter anderem für Welt, Filmdienst und Berliner Morgenpost. 2018 erhielt sie den Siegfried Kracauer Preis für die beste Filmkritik.


Bert Rebhandl lebt als freier Journalist, Autor und Übersetzer in Berlin. Er ist Filmkritiker für die FAZ und für tip Berlin und Mitherausgeber der Zeitschrift CARGO Film Medien Kultur. Neueste Buchveröffentlichung: Jean-Luc Godard: Der permanente Revolutionär (2020). Webseite: www.BRO198.net

Alexander Soyez lebt und arbeitet in Berlin als freier Journalist für verschiedene ARD-Hörfunk-Stationen. Er ist Moderator des Filmmagazins Abgedreht des RBBs, Filmkritiker beim Saarländischen Rundfunk und bei Antenne Brandenburg. Seit Jahrzehnten führt er Interviews, ordnet die aktuellen Filmstarts ein und schaut dabei genauso immer wieder auf die große Leinwand wie hinter die Kulissen von Festivals und Kinobranche.