25 JAHRE JFBB!

Films THE BAR MITZVAH

THE BAR MITZVAH

© 2016 by ADAMA PICTURES & BLACKPILLS Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube or Vimeo (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Vimeo (Trailer) Play trailer

Over-the-top comedy about a gay American couple traveling to Israel with their adopted son for his bar mitzvah and grappling with a wacky “tour guide.”

100 min. |

Director: Eytan Fox IL 2018, international premiere, English/Hebrew with English subtitles Production: Adama Pictures, Israel International distribution: Blackpills, Israel Cast: Ilan Peled, Elon Gold, Dan Clark, Amanda Barrie

Over-the-top comedy series about Jozen and Seth, a gay American couple traveling to Israel with their 13-year-old adopted son Angel for his bar mitzvah. They immediately have to contend with Lily, a tour guide and eventmanager who is as hyper as she is incompetent (acted by well-known Israeli drag artist Ilan Peled). Nothing unfolds as planned, mother-in-law Hilary complains all the time, and then Angel outs himself as straight! Like it or not, after the initial shock, the proud fathers have to accept that their son is ... different. A grandiose swipe at clichés about Israel and gender, and superb entertainment in bite-size episodes. We will show the entire turbulent series, which was designed for smartphones, en bloc on the big screen.

THE BAR MITZVAH (IL 2018) CUPCAKES (IL 2013) THE BUBBLE (IL 2006) WALK ON WATER (IL 2004) YOSSI & JAGGER (IL 2002) THE SONG OF THE SIREN (IL 1994

Director Eytan Fox, born in 1964, and producer and co-author Gal Uchovsky, born in 1958, are an Israeli filmmaker couple who often take up queer life in Israel in the feature films they create, including YOSSI & JAGGER and THE BUBBLE, which have enjoyed international success. Uchovsky is also deeply involved in the gay movement and was a jury member on the Israeli talent show “Kokhav Nolad” through 2018.

Screenings

11.09.2019

21:00
DELPHI LUX

Guests: Thomas Abeltshauser talks with Creator Gal Uchovsky (Israel)

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren

25 JAHRE JFBB!

Filme THE BAR MITZVAH

THE BAR MITZVAH

© 2016 by ADAMA PICTURES & BLACKPILLS Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube & Vimeo (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Vimeo (Trailer) Trailer abspielen

Herrlich überdrehte Comedy über ein schwules US-Paar, das mit dem Adoptivsohn zur Bar Mitzvah-Feier nach Israel kommt und in die Arme einer durchgeknallten „Reiseführerin“ gerät

100 min. |

Regie: Eytan Fox IL 2018, Internationale Premiere Produktion: Adama Pictures, Israel Weltvertrieb: Blackpills, Israel Darsteller: Ilan Peled, Elon Gold, Dan Clark, Amanda Barrie

Herrlich überdrehte Comedyserie über das schwule US-Paar Jozen und Seth, das mit seinem 13-jährigen Adoptivsohn Angel zur Bar Mitzvah nach Israel reist. Dort geraten sie prompt in die Arme von Lily, einer völlig überdrehten wie inkompetenten Reiseführerin und Eventmanagerin (gespielt vom landesweit bekannten Dragkünstler Ilan Peled). Nichts läuft wie geplant, Schwiegermutter Hilary nörgelt ständig, und dann outet sich auch noch Angel als hetero! Nach dem ersten Schock müssen die stolzen Väter wohl oder übel akzeptieren, dass ihr Sohn... anders ist. Ein grandioser Rundumschlag auf Israel- und Gender-Klischees und ganz große, kurzweilige Unterhaltung in kleinen Häppchen. Wir zeigen die turbulente, fürs Smartphone konzipierte Serie komplett am Stück und auf großer Leinwand.

THE BAR MITZVAH (IL 2018) CUPCAKES( IL 2013) THE BUBBLE (IL 2006) WALK ON WATER (IL 2004) YOSSI & JAGGER (IL 2002) DAS LIED DER SIRENE (IL 1994)

Eytan Fox (*1964, Regie) und Gal Uchovsky (*1958, Produzent und Co-Autor) sind ein israelisches Filmemacherpaar, die in ihren gemeinsam realisierten Spielfilmen wie YOSSI & JAGGER und THE BUBBLE oft das queere Leben in Israel thematisieren und damit international Erfolge feiern. Uchovsky engagiert sich zudem stark für die Schwulenbewegung und war bis 2018 Juror der israelischen Castingshow „Khokav Nolad“.

Filmvorstellungen

11.09.2019

21:00
DELPHI LUX

Zu Gast: Thomas Abeltshauser im Gespräch mit Creator Gal Uchovsky (Israel)

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren