25 JAHRE JFBB!

Films BROKEN MIRRORS

BROKEN MIRRORS

© Seville International Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube or Vimeo (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Vimeo (Trailer) Play trailer

Ariella is severely chastised by her father for every little thing. But when she makes a terrible mistake, she has to determine her punishment herself, and uncovers a secret...

104 min. |

Director: Yehonatan Indursky Israel 2018, series, german premiere, 209 min., Hebrew with English subtitles Production: United Studios of Israel in collaboration with AVI CHAI Foundation supported by the GESHER Multicultural Film Fund and the Ministry of Culture and Sports, Israel International distribution: Menemesha Films, USA Screenplay: Yehonatan Indursky & Ori Elon Cinematography: Yaniv Linton, Amit Yasur Cast: Assi Cohen, Danielle Kertesz, Shuli Rand, Nir Di-Nur, Tali Sharon

17-year-old Ariella is severely chastised by her father for every little thing. He considers strict discipline to be essential for raising children. Her mother is much more lenient and even allows her to drive. When she falls into a coma because of an accident Ariella caused, Giora refuses to punish his daughter. Overwhelmed by her guilt, Ariella tries everything to atone for her actions. In the process, she uncovers a secret in her father’s past, and both must learn to face their failings and anxieties... The first full-length feature film by directors Imri Matalon and Aviad Givon is an intense and complex drama about guilt and forgiveness that lingers in the memory.

Alice in the City, 2018 Italy; Israel Film Festival 2019, USA; London Israel Film & TV Festival 2019, UK; Zlín Festival 2019, Czech Republic; Montreal Israeli Festiival 2019, Canada; Berkshire International Film Festival, UK

Israeli filmmaker Imri Matalon studied at the Sam Spiegel School for Film and Television. He co-directed BROKEN MIRRORS as his debut full-length feature film. He previously made some shorts: directing DEAD END (2006), producing CAMPING (2006), and shooting ROAD MARKS (2006) and PASSING SHADOW (2009). Israeli filmmaker Aviad Givon studied at the Sam Spiegel School for Film and Television, where he was involved in shorts such as CAMPING and DEAD END (both 2006). He authored the prizewinning book “The Picture Looks At Me.” He co-directed BROKEN MIRRORS as his debut full-length feature film.

Screenings

11.09.2019

21:00
DELPHI LUX

Introduction: Frank Stern (Wien)

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren

25 JAHRE JFBB!

Filme BROKEN MIRRORS

BROKEN MIRRORS

© Seville International Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube & Vimeo (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Vimeo (Trailer) Trailer abspielen

Wegen jeder Kleinigkeit wird Ariella von ihrem strengen Vater gezüchtigt. Doch als sie einen schweren Fehler begeht, muss sie sich ihre Strafe selbst suchen – und stößt dabei auf ein Geheimnis.

104 min. |

Regie: Aviad Givon, Imri Matalon IL 2018, Deutschlandpremiere Weltvertrieb: Seville International, Kanada Produzent*innen: Ronit Reichman, Liora Landau Kamera: Daniel Miller Schnitt: Ronit Porat Darsteller*innen: Shira Haas, Yiftach Klein, Renana Raz

Wegen jeder Kleinigkeit wird die 17-jährige Ariella von ihrem strengen Vater Giora gezüchtigt, der strikte Disziplin in der Erziehung für unerlässlich hält. Ihre Mutter ist sehr viel nachsichtiger, erlaubt ihr sogar, selbst Auto zu fahren. Als Ariella dabei einen Unfall verursacht, durch den ihre Mutter ins Koma fällt, weigert sich Giora, seine Tochter dafür zu bestrafen. Von ihrer Schuld überwältigt, versucht Ariella alles, um ihr Handeln zu büßen. Sie stößt dabei auch auf ein Geheimnis in der Vergangenheit ihres Vaters, und beide müssen lernen, sich ihren Fehlern und Ängsten zu stellen. Der erste Langspielfilm des Regie-Duos Imri Matalon und Aviad Givon ist ein intensives und komplexes Drama über Schuld und Vergebung, das lange nachhallt.

Alice in the City 2018, Rome Los Angeles Israel Film Festival 2019 London Israel Film & TV Festival 2019 Zlín Festival 2019 Montreal Israeli Film Festival 2019

Imri Matalon ist israelischer Filmemacher. Er studierte an der Sam Spiegel School for Film & Television. BROKEN MIRRORS ist sein Langfilmdebüt in Co-Regie. Zuvor drehte er einige Kurzfilme: DEAD END (2006) als Regisseur, CAMPING (2006) als Produzent sowie ROAD MARKS (2006) und PASSING SHADOW (2009) als Kameramann. Aviad Givon ist israelischer Filmemacher. Er studierte an der Sam Spiegel School for Film & Television, wo er an Kurzfilmen wie CAMPING und DEAD END (beide 2006) mitarbeitete. Er ist Autor des preisgekrönten Buchs The Picture Looks At Me. BROKEN MIRRORS ist sein Langfilmdebüt als Co-Regisseur.

Filmvorstellungen

11.09.2019

21:00
DELPHI LUX

Einführung: Frank Stern (Wien)

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren