25 JAHRE JFBB!

Films IN BETWEEN

IN BETWEEN

© Films Boutique Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube or Vimeo (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Vimeo (Trailer) Play trailer

Enchanting tragicomedy about three Palestinian women sharing an apartment in Tel Aviv and coping with their turbulent lives between tradition and liberty.

103 min. |

Director: Maysaloun Hamoud Israel/France 2016, feature film, 103 min., Arabic, Hebrew with English subtitles Production: Shlomi Elkabetz, Sandrine Brauer International distribution: Films Boutique, Deutschland Cinematography: Itay Gross Cast: Mouna Hawa, Sana Jammelieh, Shaden Kanboura

Three young Arabic women – Leila, Nour, and Salma – share an apartment in Tel Aviv, where they navigate their turbulent lives between the rigid notions of their Muslim milieu, the inequality in Israeli society, and their own drive for liberty and self-realization. Leila is from a secular family in Nazareth and works as a criminal defense lawyer, Nour is a devout Muslim and is studying computer science, and Salma is a DJ; the secret she keeps from her Christian middle-class parents is that she is a lesbian. Each in her own way, the three friends explore their identity, sexuality, and place in life. Nuanced and with excellent acting, this portrait of three enchanting women is one of the outstanding Israeli films of recent years, a must see!

Toronto Film Festival 2016 (Netpac Award); San Sebastian International Film Festival 2016 (Eroski Youth Award, Premio Sebastiane Award, TVE Another Look Award); Haifa Film Fetival (Audience Award, Dany Lehrer Award, The Fedeora Award); Zagreb Film Festival (Hat Audience Award); Göteborg Film Festival2017; New Horizons Film Festival Woclaw 2017

Palestinian filmmaker Maysaloun Hamoud grew up in Hungary and Israel. She studied Near Eastern Studies in Jerusalem and film at the Minshar School of Art in Tel Aviv. SENSE OF MORNING (2010) is one of her short films. The world premiere of her debut full-length feature film IN BETWEEN was in Toronto. The film received awards at numerous international film festivals and 12 nominations for the Israeli Film Prize Ophir. Muslims also targeted Hamoud with a fatwa.

Screenings

13.09.2019

19:00
City Kino Wedding

Introduction: Thomas Abeltshauser

14.09.2019

18:00
Filmkunst 66

Introduction: Adriana Altaras

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren

25 JAHRE JFBB!

Filme IN BETWEEN

IN BETWEEN

© Films Boutique Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube & Vimeo (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Vimeo (Trailer) Trailer abspielen

WG-Leben in Tel Aviv: Drei palästinensische Frauen meistern ihr turbulentes Leben zwischen Tradition und Freiheit.

103 min. |

Regie: Maysaloun Hamoud IL/FR 2016 Produzent*innen: Shlomi Elkabetz, Sandrine Brauer Weltvertrieb: Films Boutique, Deutschland Kamera: Itay Gross Darsteller*innen: Mouna Hawa, Sana Jammelieh, Shaden Kanboura

Die drei jungen Araberinnen Leila, Nour und Salma teilen sich eine Wohnung in Tel Aviv, wo sie ihr turbulentes Leben zwischen den rigiden Vorstellungen ihres muslimischen Umfelds, der Ungleichheit in der israelischen Gesellschaft und ihrem eigenen Drang nach Freiheit und Selbstverwirklichung navigieren. Leila stammt aus einer säkularen Familie in Nazareth und arbeitet als Strafverteidigerin, Nour ist gläubige Muslima und studiert Informatik, Salma ist DJane und verheimlicht ihren christlichen Mittelschicht-Eltern, dass sie auf Frauen steht. Die drei Freundinnen erkunden jede auf ihre Art Identität, Sexualität und ihren Platz im Leben. Ein nuanciertes, großartig gespieltes Porträt dreier hinreißender Frauen und einer der herausragenden israelischen Filme der vergangenen Jahre.

Toronto Film Festival 2016 (Netpac Award) San Sebastian International Film Festival 2016 (Eroski Youth Award, Premio Sebastiane Award, TVE Another Look Award) Haifa International Film Festival (Audience Award, Dany Lehrer Award, The Fedeora Award) Zagreb Film Festival 2016 (HT Audience Award) Göteborg Film Festival 2017 New Horizons Film Festival Wrocław 2017

Maysaloun Hamoud ist eine palästinensische Filmemacherin, die in Ungarn und Israel aufwuchs. Sie studierte Nahoststudien in Jerusalem und Film an der Minshar School of Art in Tel Aviv. Zu ihren Kurzfilmen zählt SENSE OF MORNING (2010). Ihr Langfilmdebüt IN BETWEEN feierte in Toronto Weltpremiere, wurde auf zahlreichen internationalen Filmfestivals ausgezeichnet und erhielt zwölf Nominierungen beim israelischen Filmpreis Ophir, aber auch Todesdrohungen und eine Fatwa von muslimischer Seite.

Filmvorstellungen

13.09.2019

19:00
City Kino Wedding

Einführung: Thomas Abeltshauser

14.09.2019

18:00
Filmkunst 66

Einführung: Adriana Altaras

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren