25 JAHRE JFBB!

Films THE KOMEDIANT

THE KOMEDIANT

© Arnon Goldfinger Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube or Vimeo (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Vimeo (Trailer) Play trailer

The legendary Burstein family and the heyday of Yiddish theater

82 min. |

Director: Arnon Goldfinger ISR/USA 1999, English/Yiddish/Hebrew with English subtitles Producers:Arnon Goldfinger, Amir Harel, Oshra Schwartz-Reim Cinematography: Yoram Millo Screenplay: Oshra Schwartz-Reim

THE KOMEDIANT is a documentary about the Bursteins, the legendary Yiddish vaudeville theater family, and the heyday of Yiddish theater. It traces the turbulent life of Pesach Burstein and his family using archival materials and interviews with Yiddish theater greats. A tribute to the family and to Yiddish theater itself. The film has been screened at numerous international film festivals. We are showing it for the second time at the JFBB in our series 25 Years JFBB.

Israeli Academy Award for Best Documentary Film 1999, Best Documentary at the Haifa International Film Festival 1999

THE FLAT (DEU 2011)

Born in 1963, Arnon Goldfinger studied film and philosophy at Tel Aviv University. He debuted as a director in 2000 with the award-winning documentary THE KOMEDIANT about the Israeli-American vaudeville actor Pesach Burstein and his family. Not until 2011 did he make his second documentary, which takes up his grandmother’s unusual contact with a Nazi family. Goldfinger teaches at the Tisch School of Film and Television, Tel Aviv University.

Screenings

13.09.2019

21:00
Hackesche Höfe Kino

Introduction: Frank Stern

Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren

25 JAHRE JFBB!

Filme THE KOMEDIANT

THE KOMEDIANT

© Arnon Goldfinger Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube & Vimeo (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Vimeo (Trailer) Trailer abspielen

Die legendäre Burstein-Familie und das jiddische Theater.

82 min. |

Regie: Arnon Goldfinger ISR/USA 1999 Produzent*innen: Arnon Goldfinger, Amir Harel, Oshra Schwartz-Reim Kamera: Yoram Millo Drehbuch: Oshra Schwartz-Reim

DER KOMEDIANT ist ein Dokumentarfilm über die legendäre jiddische Vaudeville-Theater-Familie Burstein und die glanzvollen Tage des jiddischen Theaters. Mit Archivmaterial und Interviews mit jiddischen Theatergrößen zeichnet er das turbolente Leben Pesach Bursteins und seiner Familie nach. Eine Hommage an die Familie und das jiddische Theater selbst. Der Film lief auf zahlreichen internationalen Filmfestivals. Wir zeigen ihn zum zweiten Mal beim JFBB in unserer Reihe 25 Jahre JFBB.

Israeli Academy Award für den besten Dokumentarfilm 1999, Bester Dokumentarfilm beim Haifa International Film Festival 1999

DIE WOHNUNG (DEU 2011)

Arnon Goldfinger (*1963) studierte Film und Philosophie an der Tel Aviv University. Sein Regiedebüt gab er im Jahr 2000 mit dem preisgekrönten Dokumentarfilm THE KOMEDIANT, über den israelisch-amerikanischen Vaudeville-Schauspieler Pesach Burstein und dessen Familie. Erst im Jahr 2011 folgte sein zweiter Dokumentarfilm über den ungewöhnlichen Kontakt seiner Großmutter zu einer Nazifamilie. Goldfinger unterrichtet an der Tisch School of Film and Television an der Tel Aviv Universität.

Filmvorstellungen

13.09.2019

21:00
Hackesche Höfe Kino

Einführung: Frank Stern

Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren