25 JAHRE JFBB!

Films THE OPTIMISTS (האופטימיים)

THE OPTIMISTS (האופטימיים)

© Ruth Films Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube or Vimeo (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Vimeo (Trailer) Play trailer

Kibbutz Ketura in the Arava Desert in southern Israel trusts in alternative energy and is the seat of the Arava Institute for Environmental Studies. Its director is Palestinian Israeli Dr. Tariq Abu Hammad. A documentary about living together and incorrigible optimists.

54 min. |

Director: Eliezer Yaari IL 2018, documentary, premiere ??, 54 min., Hebrew with English subtitles Cinematography: Ronen Mayo & Asher Ben Yair Music: Shay Alon Editing: Hilla Haramati Producer: Irit Ambar, Ambar Productions Ltd.

Palestinian Israeli Dr. Tariq Abu Hammad, a chemist, moved with his entire family from a village near Jerusalem to the small kibbutz Ketura, where he directs the Institute for Environmental Studies. Its students are from Israel, the Palestinian Territories, and Jordan. Its motto: nature knows no borders. Director and well-known Israeli TV journalist Eliezer Yaari also introduces the residents of the kibbutz who once came to Israel from The Netherlands, Russia, or the US. It was founded by pioneers from New York. The kibbutz has retained its socialist roots to this day; it is still economically successful and pays all residents the same wage of 1,500 shekels. They would like to fulfill their dream of making Israel more pluralistic, which would make Arabic settlements possible one day. Is that too optimistic?

The Other Israel Film Festival 2018, New York; The Jewish Film Festival of Jerusalem 2018

THE OPTIMISTS ist Eliezer Yaaris Regiedebüt.

Eliezer Yaari has been working for Israeli state television since 1978. He produced news shows and was anchor and producer of the two most important documentary programs on Israeli TV for many years. He is also the author of numerous books. THE OPTIMISTS is his first full-length documentary.

Screenings

10.09.2019

17:30
fsk Kino

Guests: Igal Avidan talks with Raphael Bondy

Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren

25 JAHRE JFBB!

Filme THE OPTIMISTS

THE OPTIMISTS

© Ruth Films Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube & Vimeo (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Vimeo (Trailer) Trailer abspielen

Im Kibbuz Ketura in der Arava-Wüste trifft man auf ein ungewöhnliches Miteinander, unverbesserliche Optimist*innen und auf das Institut für Umweltstudien, geleitet von dem palästinensischen Israeli Dr. Tariq Abu Hammad. 

54 min. |

Regie: Eliezer Yaari IL 2018, Deutschlandpremiere Produktion: Ambar Productions Produzentin: Irit Ambar Weltvertrieb: Ruth Films, Israel Kamera: Ronen Mayo & Asher Ben Yair Schnitt: Hilla Haramati Musik: Shai Alon

Der palästinensische Israeli Dr. Tariq Abu Hammad ist mit seiner ganzen Familie aus einem Dorf in der Nähe Jerusalems in den kleinen Kibbuz Ketura gezogen. Dort leitet der gelernte Chemiker das Institut für Umweltstudien. Die Student*innen kommen aus Israel, den palästinensischen Gebieten und Jordanien. Das Motto lautet: Die Natur kennt keine Grenzen. Der Regisseur und bekannte israelische TV-Journalist Eliezer Yaari stellt auch die Bewohner*innen des Kibbuzes vor, die aus den Niederlanden, Russland oder den USA einst nach Israel kamen. Gegründet wurde dieser Kibbuz von Pionier*innen aus New York. Bis heute hat man sich die sozialistischen Wurzeln bewahrt, zahlt den Bewohnern einen Einheitslohn von 1500 Schekeln und wirtschaftet bisher erfolgreich. Einen Traum möchten sich die Bewohner des Kibbuz noch erfüllen: Israel pluralistischer zu gestalten, um eines Tages auch arabische Siedlungen zu ermöglichen. Ist das zu optimistisch?

The Other Israel Film Festival New York 2018 Jerusalem Film Festival 2018

THE OPTIMISTS ist Eliezer Yaaris Regiedebüt.

Seit 1978 ist Eliezer Yaari beim staatlichen israelischen Fernsehen tätig. Er produzierte Nachrichtensendungen und war lange Moderator und Produzent der zwei wichtigsten Dokumentarprogramme des israelischen Fernsehens. Darüber hinaus ist er Autor mehrerer Bücher. THE OPTIMISTS ist sein erster Dokumentar-Langfilm.

Filmvorstellungen

10.09.2019

17:30
fsk Kino

Zu Gast: Igal Avidan im Gespräch mit Raphael Bondy

Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren