25 JAHRE JFBB!

Films WORKING WOMAN

WORKING WOMAN

© m-appeal Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube or Vimeo (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Youtube (Trailer) Your current privacy settings dont allow embedding Vimeo (Trailer) Play trailer

Orna, a mother of three, fights back against sexual harassment and abuse of power at work.

93 min. |

Director: Michal Aviad ISR 2018, feature film, German premiere, 93 min., Hebrew with English subtitles Production: Lama Films, Israel International distribution: M-appeal, Germany Cinematography: Daniel Miller Cast: Liron Ben Shlush, Menashe Noy, Oshri Cohen, Irit Sheleg, Dorit Lv-Ar

A mother of three who works outside the home, Orna is not just well-organized, she’s also successful. Her husband has just opened a new restaurant that is having trouble getting off the ground. But she is doing very well in her new job as a real estate agent and is providing for the family. Her boss promotes her career and obtains a long-overdue license for her husband, but soon makes inappropriate advances to Orna. What starts out with compliments soon develops into massive sexual assault. Orna is rattled and initially keeps silent about the assault – will people believe her, and how will her husband react? At first, she is distraught, but then decides to fight back. She has a plan. WORKING WOMAN is a multilayered drama about sexual harassment and abuse of power at work; even today, women must often bear the burden of proof.

Toronto Film Festival 2018; Jerusalem IFF 2018; Vancouver IFF 2018; Busan IFF 2018; Hof IFF 2018; Tokyo IFF 2018, Other Israel FF New York 2018; Israeli FF Zagreb 2018; Kerala IFF 2018; Göteborg FF 2019; Atlanta Jewish FF 2019; Vienna International Women’s FF (FrauenFilmTage) 2019; Yesh! FF 2019

DIMONA TWIST (2016); THE WOMEN PIONEERS (2013); INVISIBLE (2011); FOR MY CHILDREN (2002); RAMLEH (2001); JENNY & JENNY (1997); EVER SHOT ANYONE? (1995), THE WOMEN NEXT DOOR (1992); ACTING OUR AGE (1987)

Michal Aviad was born in Israel. In the 1980s, she lived in San Francisco and made her first films. In 1991, Michal Aviad returned to Israel and continued working as a screenwriter, director, and producer. She is a Senior Faculty Member at the Steve Tisch Film & Television School in Tel Aviv.

Screenings

15.09.2019

20:00
DELPHI LUX

Guests: Petra Palmer talks with Michal Aviad

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren

25 JAHRE JFBB!

Filme WORKING WOMAN

WORKING WOMAN

© m-appeal Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube & Vimeo (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Youtube (Trailer) Deine Datenschutz-Einstellung verbietet die Einbindung von Vimeo (Trailer) Trailer abspielen

Orna, berufstätig und Mutter dreier Kinder, wehrt sich gegen sexuelle Belästigung und Machtmissbrauch am Arbeitsplatz.

93 min. |

Regie: Michal Aviad IL 2018, Berliner Premiere Produktion: Lama Films, Israel Weltvertrieb: M-appeal, Deutschland Kamera: Daniel Miller Darsteller*innen: Liron Ben Shlush, Menashe Noy, Oshri Cohen, Irit Sheleg, Dorit Lev-Ari

Als berufstätige Mutter von drei Kindern ist Orna gut organisiert und obendrein erfolgreich. Ihr Mann hat gerade ein neues Restaurant eröffnet, das noch nicht so richtig läuft. Sie hingegen glänzt in ihrem neuen Job als Immobilienmaklerin und ernährt inzwischen die Familie. Ihr Boss fördert sie und besorgt auch ihrem Mann eine längst überfällige Lizenz, aber schon bald nähert er sich Orna unangemessen. Was mit Komplimenten beginnt, wird bald zum massiven sexuellen Übergriff. Orna ist verunsichert und verheimlicht den Übergriff zunächst – wird man ihr glauben, und wie wird ihr Mann reagieren? Nach anfänglicher Verzweiflung ist sie entschlossen sich zu wehren und hat einen Plan. WORKING WOMAN ist ein vielschichtiges Drama um sexuelle Belästigung und Machtmissbrauch am Arbeitsplatz, bei deren Aufklärung auch hier und heute immer noch oft die Frauen in der Beweisschuld stehen.

Toronto Filmfestival 2018 Jerusalem International Film Festival 2018 Vancouver Inernational Film Festival 2018 Busan International Film Festival 2018 Tokyo International Film Festival 2018 Other Israel Film Festival New York 2018 Zagreb Jewis Film Festival 2018 International Film Festival of Kerala 2018

DIMONA TWIST (2016) THE WOMEN PIONEERS (2013) INVISIBLE (2011) FOR MY CHILDREN (2002) RAMLEH (2001) JENNY & JENNY (1997) EVER SHOT ANYONE? (1995) THE WOMEN NEXT DOOR (1992) ACTING OUR AGE (1987)

Michal Aviad wurde in Israel geboren. In den 1980er Jahren lebte sie in San Francisco und machte ihre ersten Filme. 1991 kehrte Michal Aviad zurück nach Israel und setzte ihre Arbeit als Drehbuchautorin, Regisseurin und Produzentin fort. Sie ist Senior Faculty Member an der Steve Tisch Film & Television School in Tel Aviv.

Filmvorstellungen

15.09.2019

20:00
DELPHI LUX

Zu Gast: Petra Palmer im Gespräch mit Michal Aviad

Ticketlink
Bitte lese und akzeptiere unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung bevor die Seite in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. akzeptieren